Sync on phone keeps asking me to choose current version every minute

Hello. I was using the app on my phone today and literally every minute or so, I kept getting a notificaiton to choose which version is the most recent. As soon as I choose and try to make some edits, it pops up again. I finally stopped working cause it was too frustrating.

sometimes it would ask me to choose from desktop or phone, other times from desktop and “null”, not sure what that means, but I kept choosing it anyway as my desktop version was the older one.

I did have the app open on my computer at home, but I think my computer was asleep, thought not sure. just throwing that out there in case that has something to do with it.

Thanks!

Hi romebot2,

Thanks for reporting this, and for mentioning that Aeon Timeline was still open on your desktop computer - that information is helpful.

When working with your project on your phone, we recommend closing Aeon Timeline on your desktop computer when you are not using it. This will avoid the desktop continuing to sync changes while you are actively working with the project on your phone, which can result in repeated prompts asking you to choose between versions.

Please try closing Aeon Timeline on your desktop before continuing to work with the project on your phone and let us know if you continue to receive the repeated prompts.

Best,
Riaan
Aeon Timeline Support

ok, I’ll be sure of that next time and report back.